Lynn Grabhorn: A Possible Explanation

I recently received a very interesting email from Diana Huston, who has an idea about what happened to Lynn Grabhorn toward the end of her life. I’m publishing it below, unedited for content. Here it is:

“I suspect that Lynn began her positive re-framing work and took it to a high degree of self development. But with the apparently disastrous turn her life took, it appears to me that she became unbalanced in her approach.

I hope this doesn’t come as a shock to anyone, but none of us are really human beings and we’re here to play a game. We are spiritual beings of tremendous power and light. And when an aspect of our consciousness comes into the human body to play the human game of life we come into a set of rules or laws by which a 3-D universe is run ruled by polarity; light and dark, good, bad, up down, in, out, etc.

Like the game of checkers, we need the ‘bad guys/criminals’ to be on the other team in order for there to be ‘good guys/cops’ team of players. Oh, and by the way, one of the rules of the game for most of us is that we want to forget our true identity as spirit beings, so that we can really believe that we’re helpless, puny little humans. Otherwise how could I get to play victim if I remembered that I’m this really powerful being?

One of the games of life Lynn was playing was the game of transformation. A great game! My most favorite! :) Every game has it’s ‘other side’, just like on a checker board. When we get involved with work that makes us really happy (the red squares on the checker board) that we love, etc., we also throw a ‘shadow’ effect, ie: (the black squares on the checker board). This can be seen with great athletes like Tiger Woods, incredible ministers who turn out to be involved with a very dark side in their lives that shock people because they seem so ‘good’.

We are neither good nor evil; we are spirits in human form who are powerful, whole and complete in our ‘regular’ true Identity. And we have to learn to balance and integrate the shadow side of our psyche as a human so that it doesn’t come to haunt us once we decide that we want to do something that is to the light/right/good side of the energy scale of polarity. I suspect that it’s more fun to be a bad guy, than a good guy :)

Here’s an example. I had a person call me having been referred by a friend who was in a ‘situation’. In my game I am Native American and do rituals and ceremonies in my own life. In my journey people have asked me to help if I can. Frequently people ask me to do what some people would call ‘revenge magic’, which is an uninformed way of trying to bring balance in their lives.

Such ideas are based on superstitious practices, etc, without a true understanding that we are dealing with a complex entity in that we are, as a human, operating on basically three levels of consciousness; subconscious lower which is like a small, but powerful child that can go berserk, conscious middle, our everyday normal self, and Super Conscious Higher.

The subconscious, lower can only get ideas through imagery, metaphors, and symbolism. Ceremony and rituals harness that power of this part of us to do as we direct.

So I told her that she needed to do this work herself, and I carefully explained the balance that she needed. I helped her outline the dramatic part of her ceremony that would honor her angry, fearful and hurt part of her psyche (to help her little kid self not go berserk) then switch to a higher frequency of love and forgiveness (for Super Conscious part). Then lovingly and gently return the balanced energy to the source that it is coming from; as in ‘return to sender—bomb neutralized to harm none and bring benevolence to all’ (When people are in a negative situation/relationships with others there are unwanted energies that are being directed their way that need to be neutralized, rendered harmless and blessed).

Since this energy isn’t your energy, but belongs to the other party, it needs to go back to it’s source. BTW, this is a great way to render harmless a stalker—works wonders!)

This ceremony will bring balance to both the shadow, will honor the higher needs, and bring blessings to all involved. Rituals, ceremonies assist us to live whole and fulfilled lives. Think of Christmas, holidays, birthday parties, all kinds of ways that people celebrate in ritual fashion. It goes back to the beginning of time.

Anyway, Lynn, I believe, was unaware of the need to address her shadow self and it came out in a very stressful and painful manner in her life. I don’t know if her entity that she was battling with was a real entity or her own self created disembodied entity such as a repressed poltergeist. I just know had she known how to do light work and balance the shadow side of her psyche things could have turned out much differently.

If this makes any sense of you or anyone else, there’s an excellent book which is small and easy to read that goes more into this called Owning Your Own Shadow by Robert A Johnson. Jungian analyst, lecturer and author.

For more insight into who we really are and how to be happy on this planet, please go to this website:
http://www.lovingthegameoflife.com/, written by my dear friend, coach, lecturer and amazing teacher, Beverly Nadler.

I hope this is helpful. Diana”

Thanks, Diana, for an intriguing and absorbing post.

About John Scriven

John Scriven is a writer, scriptwriter and author. He has many years of experience in writing and editing, corporate training, marketing, corporate communications, and video production. After a stint in the London world of advertising, John joined the European affiliate of Exxon (Esso petroleum) where he held a variety of management positions in marketing and communications. Wanting more creative freedom, John later formed his own company through which he wrote scripts, produced videos, and consulted as a training coach to some of the UK’s largest companies, including Esso Petroleum (Exxon) and The Whitbread Beer Company. In 1992, he sold his share of that company and came to live in America where he continues to provide creative writing services for all kinds of organizations as a freelance writer and editor. John has also authored a series of books that help people to become more fulfilled in their personal lives and more successful in their business endeavors. You can find our more about John’s books at: JohnScriven.com
This entry was posted in Lynn Grabhorn and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Lynn Grabhorn: A Possible Explanation

  1. Hester says:

    The important thing with any book or person is, that take what you need, but remember people fail. What I got out of her book changed MY life and MY way of thinking. It brings ME healing, no matter what happened in her life. Go and read what was written after Scott M Peck’s death..Hester, South Africa

    Like

  2. Mike Joyce says:

    everyone has there opinion. I notice that I do not know anything absolutely and I do not know how anyone else can. just sayin’

    Like

  3. John says:

    the Lynn Grabhorn case is a very sad one. We must though learn from her mistakes by understanding that her methods were highly questionable. The reason for this is that her methods advocated expressing and maintaining a constant state of happy emotion. In her book she even gave detailed methods on how to try to stay in an exuberant state for as long as possible. Besides this she would also advocate that all negative emotions created negative outcome and therefore should be repressed. This type of belief system is highly dangerous because the repression of negative emotions can be incredibly damaging to the individual, as Lynn herself demonstrated. Most of her ideas were based on the work by Abraham Hicks and his ideas on changing external outcome by maintaining a constant state of positivity.
    Positivity in this fashion cannot be maintained because the body, the psyche, needs to express every single emotion. I have written an article that I think most readers would find highly enlightening:
    http://www.johnkreiter.com/articles/287-your-thoughts-matter-my-partial-refutation-of-the-abraham-hicks-material-01.html
    this article shows how the Abraham Hicks material, and therefore the techniques expounded by Lynn Grabhorn are skewed. In gives a far deeper explanation into the power of original thought.
    Another article that I have written that I believe to be highly pertinent is:
    http://www.johnkreiter.com/articles/314-learn-to-express-your-anger-naturally-01.html
    here I explore the reasons why you need to express your negative emotions. Without this expression these emotions will find outlets that are less conventional and that can cause physical and emotional illness. If these negative emotions are suppressed for many many years, it is even possible that you could have an outcome as negative an unfortunate as the one that Lynn Grabhorn found herself in.

    Like

  4. Jason says:

    I met Lynn in 1988 – she my family’s landlord for about a year. I’m sorry to hear about her death. I was never given the specifics…does anyone know?

    Like

  5. What I am about to say is going to sound crazy and not many are going to believe me but I’ll write this nevertheless.
    First of all I arrived here via a google search on Lynn, and I am saddened to know that she has passed over but I hope she has gone to her place of peace and beauty which I am sure she has.
    I had never heard of Lynn or her work before I picked up her book “Dear God What’s Happening to us?” last night. I am only 3/4 the way through the book.

    BUT this is the crazy bit… I found this book on the floor of my daughters room. It came as a huge surprise to me because my daughter (sadly ) hardly ever reads books and least of all books of this nature. I went to bed and read into the first part and just had to continue. Why? I thought she might be a bit cookie but she admitted that I would be thinking just that and still urged me to read on.

    This morning I have spoken to my daughter and asked her about “the book” …when did she buy it and why, mentioning it is not like her in any way. She insists she didn’t buy the book and has no idea where it came from. AT ALL FULL STOP! She mentioned that I forget lots of things lately ( its not the onset of someting is it :-)?) and that it must have been me that bought the book and forgotton about it. DEAR GOD what is happening to me? I 100% know I did not buy this book! And I have never seen it before ever EVER.
    Anyway, cutting to the chase… I am up to the part where Lynn discusses the 2nd Planet. Do I like the sound of it? It sounds wonderful and on the one hand I love the idea of it all, but I am constantly thinking now about the sad thought of giving up on this planet and how would I be able to help others or even make someone smile if everything is perfect and people are already smiling all the time on Planet 2.
    Like I said … I am 3/4 the way through and the best parts of the book might be coming and I will have more clarity and be able to see things from different perspectives.

    So the mystery isn’t solved.. who the heck planted this book in my life? Honestly I dont think I am going crazy.. (my daughter might lol)… maybe I bought it a long time ago subconsciously and put it aside in some sort of trance until I was ready for it? None of it makes any sense.
    I have no doubt I will reread this book a couple of times and have many thoughts. I am what I like to think of as a postive person but I do know I have those low vibrations for “the others” as Lynn describes them, to feed off. Things have got to change for me and I know not how just yet.
    Sorry If I have confused everyone.. I am a bit confused myself right now.

    Like

  6. bob j. says:

    lynn grabhorn was a remarkable and courageous woman, and i hope that her works are kept alive.we must not lose sight of the main theme of her work, which was raising one’s vibrations thru living right and keeping our thoughts pure and positive.for those who would wish to expand on their spiritual and/or metaphysical knowledge, you might want to check out http://www.lobsangrampa.org. dr. rampa wrote 19 books dealing with a wide variety of topics. whether you choose to believe everything in these books is up to you, but it makes for extremely fascinating reading.

    Like

  7. ursula says:

    This is so fascinating, the posts have been so informative…..yes, I definitely can understand Lynn’s experience, in my life many times, since I am a very naturally appreciative person and emotionally exuberant….I have very strong feelings and therefore manifest quite strongly….I have noticed in my life that often when my vibrational frequency resonates at a higher level creating some spectacular event……..soon after, as if my closet was being cleaned out….energies of a lower frequency, that obviously the higher energy has disturbed become active in my system, body and mind…..I have learnt now to expect this literal backlash to good fortune and just realize that it’s a natural rebalancing or re-alignment of my energies…..I simply feel into the emotions and follow them into past memories ( I often go back into past lives as well) correcting any misperceptions, less than wise choices and survival strategies I may have engaged in to save my skin in torrid times…before……replacing the old unwise choices with new wise ones rebalances me…..it sort of feels like I am taking what I know now from the more evolved me back to the less evolved me who had she known better would have made a different choice………yes I can see how Lynn didn’t have the skills to deal with this avalanche of feelings….and it explains for me in a way I can understand it, why I sometimes WAIT for such an extraordinary amount of time to make sure I can handle the follow up emotional backlash as part of my system try to play catch up tiggy……..thank you for these interesting articles Ursula

    Like

  8. Hi,

    I have been reading with great interest the comments about Lynn Grabhorn’s mysterious end, and I have to say that when I read her books, it came to me very strongly that this lady swung from positive to negative so frequently, I realized she had no base of balance, no real peace of mind, that she was practising her buzzing but without that central state of peace. She had years of depression which were really concentrated on financial matters. I am a healer and psychic and have practised meditation (TM and TM Siddhis) for about 35 years. Regular meditation really does help to keep us balanced and calm and I believe that it is from that state, we can work on manifestation and also giving back to the world in forms of powerful prayers. It is also very true that working in these fields, we have to make sure we are protected when we are around negative people and in public places. I too am writing, I have written a book about living in Spain which also involves a great many healings and have just completed and am editing a book on spiritual matters. Lets all aim for peace of mind, a happy frame of mind and gratefulness, and I believe that from that state we can then achieve all we desire. More about me and my work – http://www.allergyhealing.com With very best wishes, Julia Spencer

    Like

Leave a Reply

