Lynn Grabhorn and Abraham-Hicks

I haven’t read any of Esther and Jerry Hicks’ books, and only know them by reputation. It’s not that I’m avoiding them, it’s just that I have a long list of books I want to read and haven’t gotten to theirs yet.

Recently, my interest in their work was piqued by a YouTube video sent to me by Susanna. The video is the audio portion of a seminar presented by a woman talking about Esther Hicks. I don’t know who she is, because her name isn’t mentioned. I’ll call her the presenter. In this seminar, the presenter responds to a question from a member of the audience about Lynn Grabhorn. The audience member wanted to know if the kind of malevolent beings that Lynn referred to in one of her last books as “the others” really exist.

During her response, the presenter says some interesting, and slightly controversial, things about Lynn. For example, she says that Lynn created Excuse Me… from a transcript of one of Esther and Jerry Hick’s audio programs. She also states that Lynn was reaching for a feeling of well being, but never really found it herself.

I don’t know if any of the statements made are accurate, but they’re certainly interesting and it could be argued that they offer a logical explanation for the feel of Lynn’s last two books. I suggest you check out the audio excerpt for yourself and make up your own mind about the veracity of what was said about Lynn and Excuse Me, Your Life is Waiting. Below you’ll find the YouTube Video that Susanna sent. Listen to the whole clip to hear all that was said about Lynn.

About John Scriven

John Scriven is a writer, scriptwriter and author. He has many years of experience in writing and editing, corporate training, marketing, corporate communications, and video production. After a stint in the London world of advertising, John joined the European affiliate of Exxon (Esso petroleum) where he held a variety of management positions in marketing and communications. Wanting more creative freedom, John later formed his own company through which he wrote scripts, produced videos, and consulted as a training coach to some of the UK’s largest companies, including Esso Petroleum (Exxon) and The Whitbread Beer Company. In 1992, he sold his share of that company and came to live in America where he continues to provide creative writing services for all kinds of organizations as a freelance writer and editor. John has also authored a series of books that help people to become more fulfilled in their personal lives and more successful in their business endeavors. You can find our more about John’s books at: JohnScriven.com
This entry was posted in Lynn Grabhorn and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lynn Grabhorn and Abraham-Hicks

  1. Lori says:

    I don’t post on blogs but for some reason I felt compelled to post here. I recently purchased Lynn’s book “Excuse Me…” last week. Like all books I buy it sat for a few days as I have a multitude of books on LOA, Spirituality etc…I have a mini Borders in my den LOL. When I started to read it I couldn’t put it down so like many others I turned to the Internet to google Lynn out of curiosity and to find out more about her. I was amazed to find that she had passed and searched more and wound up here. I clicked on the audio you have up on youtube and I think it was Abraham coming through Ester ???….After listening to it I thought there were some accusations that were harsh and a lot of EGO on the presenters side. They (The Hicks ) seem to think they have the “market” on LOA. There are so many books published on this subject….whichever and whatever resonates with a person is the key. I don’t understand how people can claim to be on a spiritual journey or going through spiritual transformation and be SO negative and judgmental!!! Although I have never met Lynn and I do not know her personally as a fellow lightworker my hope is that she receives the respect and dignity she deserves. I don’t think it is up to us to question her ability or her mindset…after all we are here together existing and co creating in this human experience!
    Thank you

    Like

  2. Shan says:

    I loved Lynn Grabhorn’s first book; it was written in such an engaging style. However, it troubled me that she had quoted Abraham-Hicks books or CD’s without acknowledging the source of her materials. This is explained in the link from Susanna, and I thank you for that. Also, the voice of the ‘presenter’ you referred to IS Esther Hicks, and she is Channeling Abraham. (In other words, Abraham is speaking through her. Quite fascinating. I recommend listening to the link).

    Like

    • Cherie says:

      In the edition of Lynn’s book I read, she very clearly credits the Hicks and their teachings. Interestingly, I purchased and read many of the Abraham books years ago, but it wasn’t until I read Lynn’s book that I finally felt that I could really DO this. Her gift was to distill teachings (that do not belong to anyone in particular, and have, in fact, been around for centuries) in a way that simply makes them come alive. I don’t feel that if only I bought another book, took a cruise, attended a conference, or otherwise continued to spend money, I might finally unlock an additional “teaching” that would finally make it work. In other words, Lynn simply and succinctly summed it all up. And that has to be threatening to a conglomerate that relies on seekers for their flow of money.

      Like

Leave a Reply

