To Everyone Who Loves Lynn Grabhorn’s Work

I urge anyone who is interested in Lynn’s work to read the comments that people have been posting. Everyone has said something worthwhile and the postings by Moe Webster and Shelley Perham are particularly informative and insightful. I feel that Excuse Me Your Life is Waiting has created a community of kindred spirits, albeit informal and, as yet, unrecognized. I’m thinking about how best to develop something more cohesive from all the interest.

I’m grateful for all the contributions made and I look forward to a continuing dialogue about Lynn and her books.

Best wishes to you all.

About John Scriven

John Scriven is a writer, scriptwriter and author. He has many years of experience in writing and editing, corporate training, marketing, corporate communications, and video production. After a stint in the London world of advertising, John joined the European affiliate of Exxon (Esso petroleum) where he held a variety of management positions in marketing and communications. Wanting more creative freedom, John later formed his own company through which he wrote scripts, produced videos, and consulted as a training coach to some of the UK’s largest companies, including Esso Petroleum (Exxon) and The Whitbread Beer Company. In 1992, he sold his share of that company and came to live in America where he continues to provide creative writing services for all kinds of organizations as a freelance writer and editor. John has also authored a series of books that help people to become more fulfilled in their personal lives and more successful in their business endeavors. You can find our more about John’s books at: JohnScriven.com
This entry was posted in Lynn Grabhorn and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to To Everyone Who Loves Lynn Grabhorn’s Work

  1. Matt says:

    I have been listening to excuse me your life is waiting for about 11 years..have lent the book to a dozen people..had to buy the book over and over, as few people gave it back. It takes practice but works. Must keep open to it…and practice often..the audio cd s are good. The book the secret stole most of her book, I think. Should continue w think and grow rich and other greats…

    Like

  2. Jean Wallace says:

    I have almost finished reading Excuse me and already it has made a difference to my life it is without doubt the best book of it`s kind I have read and I have read so many and this is the only one that has really worked for me I was really depressed with life and went to buy yet another so called self help book this one literally fell of the shelf into my hands, Thak you so much Lynn you have changed my life I wanted to thank her and I was so upset when I discovered that she had passed away it felt like I had lost my best friend

    Like

  3. imelda dagg says:

    iv just found lynns book and going to apply her work to my life hopefully that it does work

    Like

  4. Golden Gal says:

    Hey John,
    I recall how one day back in 2000 or so I was so strongly put on the path to go to Barnes and Noble bookstore. I went full of anticipation at what could be that “attracting” to make me feel that way. I walked up and down the book aisles on the second floor in the self help section and kept feeling an almost magnetic pull to a particular area…her book almost literally fell into my hands.
    From day on this book was second to the Bible and became VIP. God was letting me in on a huge secret, a golden key of truth. Lynn found it. I found it.
    When I heard she passed on, I mourned for her. But a few years later, I found myself at death’s door and Lynn was there waiting for me. It was one of a few trips I’ve taken on the other side and back but I just had to tell you that Lynn is alive and well and assisting others now on both sides of existence.
    Blessings to all in your search for Truth!
    debra joy, naples florida

    Like

    • mary strauss says:

      I am very interested in hearing your story golden gal about your death or near death experience. I also am a huge fan of Lynns I still listen almost daily to cds of Excuse me your life is waiting and have past on my book to a friend. What an amazing gift she has left us all! I personally plan on following in her foot steps. I just think there are so many people out there that still dont have a clue about how the universe is set up to respond to our energy. Thanks Lynn for every thing!

      Like

  5. Irena Blaszkiewicz says:

    I have recently read Lynn’s book, Excuse me etc, 3 times now. I keep it by my bed and read a little every night just to remind myself how to keep things going. When I went on the internet to read more about Lynn I was sorry to learn that she has died a few years ago! and more confused that there maybe a ‘mystery’ around it. All I can say is, that I agree with the two comments above. Her book has made a huge impact on me, and I am now passing this on to my children. I do intend to read her other books as I am now intrigued. But whatever has happened and how, it must not be forgotten that this book has probably made amazing impacts on people, that someone how she has been able to help people to see things differently and thereby ‘think’ differently. Her style of writing is brilliant, so down to earth and easy to understand. I know that it links in from the Teachings of Abraham (which I have read just before Lynn’s) and although I found it really good and interesting, it was Lynn’s which really resonated with me purely because of her ‘no nonsense’ writing style. Wherever you are Lynn, go gal. You still have your followers, and gaining new one’s all the time.
    Make no mistake, the information in the book works.

    Like

  6. There is a lot of speculation regarding Lynn’s death which has raised doubts concerning her brilliant book ..”Excuse me, your life is waiting”. Also speculation has been raised concerning her later books and its tilt toward negativity and darkness. I by nature am a cynic, but I found her ‘Excuse Me’ book works and finally filled the missing jigsaw piece of my 52 year life. There is a tendancy in people to find flaws in everything and judging by the negative responses of some, Lynn’s death and later books justify their more bleaker view of life. If we took that view, none of us would try anything new, which unfortunately is the life many have chosen. Does the fact that many renowned authors of history had serious faults mean we should avoid all their advice? The fact is, no one is perfect and we have a tendency to deify authors such as Lynn. No one has all the answers because no one is God. In my view Lynn’s imperfections do not tarnish her theories and advice in this book. However, we the reader should not read anything with complete awe of its author. Bottom line, we don’t have to believe Lynn Grabhorn was perfect or believe her spiritual beliefs to enjoy and benefit from her advice. Personally, I found the results in my own life fascinating and exciting. For this reason I have decided to not read her other books (at least not yet) why spoil the party.

    Frank B (Queensland, Australia)

    Like

    • John Scriven says:

      Thanks for this posting, Frank. It’s an excellent reminder that we need to keep an open mind and separate the value of Lynn’s work from the things that happened to her. Hope everything’s going well for you in beautiful Queensland.
      John

      Like

  7. quietlistener says:

    Thank you, John for your research and for saying what I absolutely believe which is…. ‘no matter what happened later in Lynn’s life, no matter how she died, the words that she wrote in her Excuse Me book have changed thousands of lives for the better’. This is what we need to look at. This is where our focus should be. The principles are sound and, although difficult at times, work exactly the way she taught that they do.

    Even my son, who is Bi-Polar, ADD, LD, Borderline OCD, and somewhat Agorophobic, benefitted from that book. I read it and then read it to him a couple chapters at a time. We put up posters around the house to remind us of the Truths that Lynn taught. They work.

    We fall away sometimes and then I get the book back out and go over it again. It works. That’s the important thing. It works.

    Like

    • John Scriven says:

      Thanks for another encouraging post. It’s great to hear that Lynn’s book has been a help to you in dealing with the challenges your son faces. I admire your upbeat attitude in the face of those difficulties and I wish you all the very best.
      John

      Like

Leave a Reply

